London calling

September 19, 2011 § 1 Comment

Me in the raw dice pop-up shop

I have been busy over the weekend learning how to make videos, in an effort for continual self improvement, by polishing up on digital photo taking techniques. All done whilst the doors of our pop-up shop are wide open for all to come and see. So far  lots of lovely friendly people have  come to  see us.

As all you girls out there will appreciate the worry first thing in the morning is ‘what to wear’. I had chucked in a few clothes in the suitcase when leaving home for the bright lights of London, alas, not with too much thought. Despite being a seasoned traveller, I do find it hard to decide what to wear in advance. I wish I could carry my whole wardrobe with me wherever I go. Since this is not possible, my choice outfits and accessories will have to do. I thought I would share these with you, so that I may brighten up your day with laughter!!

With today’s outfit, I am matching some of our  Yastik cushions and Justin Oh’s canvas shoppers (currently only available at the pop-up shop)! My skirt is Rachel Riley, from many seasons ago. I love her clothes, I always visit her shop on Marylebone High Street whenever I can. My tank top is Marilyn Moore, and the shirt is Just in Case. Being fairly thrifty at times, I bought these on sale at my other favourite haunt in Winchester – The Hambledon.


As for the red shoes, well, I am no Carrie Bradshaw. Alas, I don’t own any Christian Louboutain shoes yet! Although I am very partial to my Chie Miharas’. Now these are the shoes I can’t get enough of.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to London calling

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading London calling at raw dice.

meta

