Art Exhibition

May 15, 2011 § 1 Comment

This week I will be attending an art exhibition being held at my friend’s house on Friday 20th May 2011. Although Lisa does all the hard work, myself and others get roped in to help with the food and other preparations. The exhibition is in aid of raising money for Arthritis Campaign Research and is sponsored by the Penny West Trust .

I am really looking forward to this event, especially since I know so many of the exhibitors. Christine Dunn, a well established artist (part of the East Sussex Art 22 group), will be there, having just shown at the Eastbourne Open Houses. My good friend Imogen (Barlow) will also be exhibiting some linocut prints and some of her bronze sculptures (I’ve got my eye on these).

Fingers crossed for the weather to hold up on Friday, as we will be eating outside.

Tagged:

§ One Response to Art Exhibition

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Art Exhibition at raw dice.

meta

